Departments


Community and Economic Development

In an effort to continue to provide city services and reduce the spread of COVID-19, as of March 18 2020, the Government Center will be open to limited access only. One point of access will be provided through the main front doors where a phone can be used to contact a staff member to assist you. Staff continues to be available via phone and email and many of our services are available online. Please consider using phone, email and online resources before visiting the Government Center.

Zoning Enforcement Officer
Jolene Nelson
763-494-6044
jnelson@maplegrovemn.gov

Rental Housing Inspector/Housing Coordinator
John Van Cleave
763-494-6043
jvancleave@maplegrovemn.gov

Community & Economic Development Director
Joe Hogeboom
763-494-6045
jhogeboom@maplegrovemn.gov

Planning Manager
Peter Vickerman
763-494-6046
pvickerman@maplegrovemn.gov

Associate Planner
Jesse Corrow
763-494-6047
jcorrow@maplegrovemn.gov

Economic Development Manager
Brett Angell
763-494-6003
bangell@maplegrovemn.gov

CED Intern
Joe Amerman
763-494-6052
jamerman@maplegrovemn.gov

Administrative Secretary
Cindy Brown
763-494-6042
cbrown@maplegrovemn.gov

Administrative Secretary/Housing Asst.
Denise Leishman
763-494-6048
dleishman@maplegrovemn.gov

This department is responsible for planning, zoning, site inspection, rental housing license and inspections, sign permits and license issuance and general housing activities. 


The department's staff reviews development proposals and prepares written reports on comprehensive planning, zoning, and development matters for presentation to the Planning Commission and City Council.  The department is also responsible for enforcement of the Zoning, Subdivision, Rental Housing, Sign Ordinances and implementation of the Comprehensive Plan.

Business and Residential Developments

         Interactive Development Map
   Access an interactive map of the ongoing

   development projects in the City of Maple Grove.

 

Business Developments

Below is a list of the commercial developments with a location map and a list describing the development, location and developer per year.

2020

2019

2018 

2017 

2016 


 

 Residential Developments

Below is a list of the residential developments with a location map and a list describing the development, location and developer per year.

2020

2019

2018 

2017 

2016