Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven citizens from the community who are appointed to a two-year term by the City Council. The Planning Commission meets on the second and last Mondays of each month unless a holiday falls on a Monday.

The Commission helps implement City plans by making recommendations to the City Council on long-range planning issues such as land use and transportation, as well as current issues regarding such matters as subdivisions, site plans, conditional use permits, variances and others that are planning and zoning related.

After the Planning Commission makes a recommendation on a request, the item is scheduled for an upcoming City Council meeting for final action.

  • Agendas, Minutes and On-Line Videos
  • Boards and Commissions meeting calendar
  • Planning Commission meetings, City Council meetings and Submission Deadlines for 2020
  • Send an e-mail to all Planning Commissioners.  To reach the Commissioners individually via email, click on their name in the listing below. 

Member contact information

Chris Ayika
Commissioner – Vice-Chair
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Larry Colson
Commissioner – Chair
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Craig Lamothe
Term Expires: 12/31/21

Lorie Klein
Term Expires: 12/31/21

Susan Lindeman
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Joe Piket
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Chuck Lenthe
Term Expires 12/31/20

Communication made through e-mail or any other computer messaging system shall in no way be deemed to constitute a legal notice to the City or any of its agencies, officers, employees, agents or representatives with respect to any existing or potential claim or cause of action. Additionally, communication made through e-mail or any other computer messaging system is in no way the proper or official means of communication with the Planning Commission. For further information, please call 763-494-6040.